Hat 2: Sheepy sheep


Hat 2: Sheepy sheep

Hat 2: Sheepy sheep

I will be the first to admit that this didn’t go radically well, and I will certainly improve this idea for a future hat. I knit some of him in the car with BJ today, because I have promised to knit her a properly cuddly sheep. She would call him a sheepy sheep, hence the title!

I can also see me trying really hard to improve my photography skills. I am exhausted tonight (for those who don’t know, I’ve got that CFS stuff going on), so I will try to make tomorrow’s photo better.

Pattern

Knit a white hat as per usual. Wrap a little ball of black wool and sew through it a good few times to hold it together. Sew some little eyes on and sew the head onto the side of the hat. Make little wraps for the feet, sew through those a few times to hold them together, and then sew them on in leggish positions. As you can see from the picture, he’s so realistic, you can practically hear the baaahhhhh!

2 Responses to “Hat 2: Sheepy sheep”


  1. 1 Katrina (TomatoTea) October 17, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Love this design! Would love to see a full sized one too 😀


  1. 1 Hats 143 and 144: Bunny from Hell « Three Hundred and Sixty Five Hats Trackback on March 11, 2010 at 12:20 pm

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

October 2009
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 28,392 hits