Hat 22: To mark a new tattoo


Green and black striped hat with a button.

You can see the envelopes I'm making from maps in the background 🙂

Three days I’ve not knitted a hat for.  Eep. I’m going to make up the numbers, hopefully I can do another hat later on today. It’s all because of this house-hunting.

This particular hat used up the last of some black, and some vegetable-dyed local yarn, and I put a button on it to celebrate my new tattoo. The tattoo artist took a photo because she likes to remember unusual choices. Yes, I am strange. I really hope I continue to be strange for many years to come, otherwise it just won’t suit me any more!

In the background you can see some awesome recycled envelopes made from out-of-date maps; I’m really pleased because I’ve wanted to make map envelopes for a while, and I just found a map book from 1986 that no one will want, with ideal paper. You should be able to find them soon in my Coriandr shop.

1 Response to “Hat 22: To mark a new tattoo”


  1. 1 Katrina (TomatoTea) November 9, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Saw the picture of your new tattoo! Awesome 😀

    Keeping an eye on your shop for the envelopes…


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 28,093 hits