Hat 31: On the map (sort of)


A glove for Alexa, some mappy envelopes and a white woolly smoothie hat

You can't really see the cable on Alexa's glove, but she will 🙂

Today I’ve been busy, and without even leaving my bed except for to eat Chinese takeaway on the sofa. Result! I agree that today’s post title is even more poor than usual, but I couldn’t think of anything better. Sorry. 🙂

So, today’s hat has a brimmy bit and some ribbing, because I wanted to make a ribbed hat from that Berlande. I’ve also been assembling some sets of envelopes made from maps, and knitting half of Alexa’s pair of gloves. (She’s making me a cake, can’t complain!) I’ll be publishing the glove pattern online as a PDF at some point.

2 Responses to “Hat 31: On the map (sort of)”


  1. 1 Alexa November 15, 2009 at 11:30 am

    In the words of the tiny art director: “I like it! Where’s the other one?” 😉 xxX

  2. 2 Lottie November 15, 2009 at 11:40 am

    Gotta love the Tiny Art Director! 🙂 It’s a shame they don’t blog so much these days, I guess they’re busy people. *sigh*


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 27,777 hits