Hat 84: Finished pot holder


Pot holder with colour-worked treble-clef, plus little hat knitted in the same brown and black yarn.

You can't see it in the photo, but the pot holder is propped on an avocado.

Heyyy, I finished a thing! It’s a pot holder for my aunt and uncle, as a late Christmas present. Here’s the Rav project page.

It’s made from some proper 100% organic undyed wool from Garthenor – that’s right people, the sheep come in those colours. Awesome.

There was a leetle tiny bit left, so I made it into a hat.

I WIN! 😀

ETA: Well, a bit of a not-win: I’m a hat behind, and still need to do one today, but I’ve been really busy and there’s more busy on the way so I might have to do two tomorrow again.

1 Response to “Hat 84: Finished pot holder”


  1. 1 mum January 9, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Wow that’s fantastic. They will love it! XXX


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 27,777 hits