Epic amounts of stash


Groovy leetle balls of yarn

Note the little tiny bunches - great, and totally useful, as the hats are so small. From Dravenxiv. ๐Ÿ™‚

You will not believe how much wool I have now. Seriously, you, my readers, have rescued me! I’m never going to be able to make boring hats again, not even if I try really hard! Random Acts of Kindness for the win. ๐Ÿ™‚

First of all, here’s the load I got from Dravenxiv today, forwarded from my old address (it may have arrived sooner, I don’t know).

Pretty little balls, all thoughtfully labeled

A very kind note from Doodles, too!

Then there’s this tidy sample from Doodles, who has fab taste and has kindly labeled all the samples. This is great, because it means I can tell you what the yarn knits up like and then tell you what it is, in case you want to get some of it.

And finally, the epic box of yarns from Turtlegnome, who must have a lot more space in her stash cupboards now; this means that either I will be taking the yarn to charity knitting events or I may have to knit a hat a day for 7+ years. Wow.

Huge box of fascinating yarn.

COOOOOL.

So, I am very grateful indeed to all of you, and I need never run low on yarn again. ๐Ÿ™‚ If anyone would like to help me out, show their projects some lurve on Rav. Thank you so much for your very unexpected yarn-generosity!

4 Responses to “Epic amounts of stash”


  1. 1 turtlegnome January 21, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Yay I can now get into my dining room ๐Ÿ™‚

    • 2 Lottie January 21, 2010 at 2:16 pm

      Wow, it was that bad?? ๐Ÿ˜€ How pleasing that we both benefit, as do Age UK. And maybe even the women’s centre round the corner when I get to hosting a knitting night there to raise funds!

  2. 3 turtlegnome February 28, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    I even found the piano! I knew we had one somewhere!


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 27,820 hits