The Big Knit is no more?


I heard it on the Ravelry grapevine that the Big Knit 2010 is in question, and may not happen this year. Clair-de-lune said on 5th January 2010:

I emailed Innocent a couple of days ago to ask about the chances of a Big Knit 2010 and this was the reply:

We will find out in the next 4-6 weeks whether or not we will be doing a Big Knit 2010. Keep checking out our website www.innocentdrinks.co.uk for updates.

That’s around 2nd-16th Feb. Oh dear! So, I’m going to keep knitting hats and I will keep you posted.

If you wouldn’t mind helping out, please email thebigknit AT innocentdrinks DOT co DOT uk and let them know that you’d like them to run the Big Knit this year, and that you’ll buy more smoothies just because they’ve got hats on. And if anyone hears anything new, let me know.

ETA: I noticed this page gets a lot of views, so I thought I’d let you know that it turns out… it’s on!

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 27,777 hits