Thoroughly disheartened


Doom. Since finding out the Big Knit might not be on this year, I have lost enthusiasm for hat-making. 😦 I’ve done a few projects for myself lately and I’m loving it, but I know I should carry on with the hats, just in case.

A friend suggested a nationwide Sainsbury’s flashmob, where we all save up our hats and go round to shops putting the hats on the smoothies ourselves. I like this idea, and I have a flashmob group on Facebook where I can promote a Swansea mob. What do you think? 🙂

PS: Here’s a sock I just finished (Rav link):

Purple sock

Yom! I am wearing two different handmade socks today!

3 Responses to “Thoroughly disheartened”


  1. 1 Fran January 28, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    that sock is sex! woof! Ur so talented 😦

  2. 2 Fran January 28, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    oh noes!! That was supposed to be a happy smiley not a grumpy one!!!!

    • 3 Lottie January 28, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      Hehe, that makes more sense! Thank you, I am wearing it now and I love it, and I want to start another one already! A yellow and red stripey one, I think. Yum!


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 27,777 hits