Hats 155 and 156: Purple and brown are nearly the same


A blue one with a fluffy fringe, and a brown one with a purple bobble, in the wool box

Topped up, innit?

Ohai! My day is abysmal, so I thought I’d do a hat or two. I’ve got to do three more today to get up to date.

The blue one is (so sad!) the last of the ridiculous fluffy wool, which everyone seems to love, but I hate it! On the other hand, I like what it does. In fact, the only thing I don’t like about it is the way it looks when it’s still in a ball in the wool box; when it’s fringes on the hat, I think it’s awesome.

The one on the right is a brown-variegated jobby, and I thought a colourful bobble would work. I recently found out that purple is nearly brown, so I thought it would be okay. Strangely, it is.

I’ve topped up the hat box with some wool from the Epic Wool Box that Turtlegnome gave me a while ago, so it’s looking healthy again. 🙂

Shawl of Epic, aka Epic Shawl

In other knitting news, I totally only gone and finished the Epic Shawl! Here is the link to the Ravelry project. It took me 10 months!

And in other non-knitting news, I feel terrible and I have no money so I can’t take Rosa the Kitteh to the vet even though she’s poorly. I’m not looking for sympathy, I just want to get this day out of the way (and the CFS too, come to that) and get Rosa to the vet. And it’s good to vent, sometimes. 🙂 Thanks for not minding. (Is that like Thank You For Not Smoking?)

2 Responses to “Hats 155 and 156: Purple and brown are nearly the same”


  1. 1 ClaireEJ March 23, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Do you have an RSPCA near you? they would probably see Rosa for a nominal fee or for nothing.

    The epic Shawl is fabulous. Not one I’d seen before and now I have had to add it to my list of the zillions I want to make.

    • 2 Lottie March 23, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      I actually have a PDSA near me, but I’m finding it really difficult to get an appointment, eek! I’m waking up earlier than usual tomorrow to get an appointment though. 🙂 Thank you for the shawl compliments – it’s a great pattern, though obviously quite epic!


Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Pick a day!

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 28,026 hits