Hats 177 and 178: Blanket enjoyment


Two hats and a sleepy kitty on a patchwork knitted blanket.

*kittysnore*

Turns out that episodes of House were fun, but more fun if I knit at the same time. This one was the one about Cuddy saving the day. I like Cuddy, I’m glad she ended up happy.

Anyway, I also sewed six more squares onto my blanket. I was putting it off ‘cos it’s usually boring, but today I kind of was forced into it because I couldn’t knit, hole in my thumb. So I did it while watching Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. And wow, it seems so much bigger and more snuggly! And Mazzlestar made two of the squares and dravenxiv made a funkeh diagonal one; these are definitely the coolest in the row.

Now I’m watching Fringe, and I would just like to say, ick. But I’ve done these two hats, turns out I just needed to switch to English/throwing style to take the pressure off the hole in the thumb, and I’m really enjoying the combination of brown and blue. And once again I am all up to date. 🙂 Rosaface enjoys the blanket, anyway.

0 Responses to “Hats 177 and 178: Blanket enjoyment”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Pick a day!

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 28,332 hits