Hats 265 to 266: Freaked out


Two freakish hats made of eyelash yarn

ARRRRGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

D’you know what? Anxiety, it sucks, it really does. The wonderful Hannah gave me some balls of crazy eyelash yarn (she’s also making me a corset! and a baby! but she is keeping the baby), which I don’t like working with, but it makes some great hat brims. I had no other wool on me but everyone else was knitting, so I thought I’d knock up a quick tiny hat entirely of eyelash yarn. What’s the worst that could happen?

I will tell you! Knitting with the eyelash yarn made me really really overly terrified. Properly stuck-in-a-tiny-box terrified. I had to put it away in my bag, and I finished it later with ordinary yarn because I couldn’t face the eyelash stuff again. Which is why the hat on the left is mostly eyelash yarn, with a blue bit on the top. It’s like a big fuzzy wig with a tight-fitting hat on top, no?

The second hat was more, er, under control. And I’m still up to date!

5 Responses to “Hats 265 to 266: Freaked out”


  1. 1 Nicole July 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    Do you hold the eyelash yarn with regular yarn? I’ve found that’s the only way I can stand using it. It’s just so gross.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Hats 265 to 266: Freaked out « Three Hundred and Sixty Five Hats -- Topsy.com Trackback on July 8, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 28,392 hits