Change of deadline!


It appears that Innocent have updated their site, which I have been ignoring in order to avoid the fact that I haven’t been knitting hats fast enough. I think I’m 8 days behind right now, whoops.

Anyway, Mazzlestar has very kindly pointed out that the deadline for the Innocent Big Knit hats for 2010 is 5th October, and I went and found the page that confirms it: Voila.

No doubt they will still be accepting hats after 5th October, but I’ll be sending a load in September anyway, and then some more again just before the deadline. I’m looking forward to unloading the tiny hats from their various storage bags and boxes and putting them all into one giant box, and then putting Rosa into the box to see what happens. Perhaps I will leave that last part, ackshully.

So, now I have a plan, and I’ve updated the tagline thingy under the blog title so everyone knows what that plan is.

MUST KNIT MORE HATS.

ETA: That same page linked above says that 25p per hat goes to Age UK. That means I’ll raise £91.25, which is nowhere near as much as I thought it was going to be. Last year it was 35p (£127.75), and the year before it was 50p (£182.50). I feel somewhat unmotivated. *sigh*

0 Responses to “Change of deadline!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 28,093 hits