Impending doom


Two butch men wearing silly spiked shoulder pads

This is how my shoulder feels. Spikey and inconvenient.

It’s not looking good.

A week ago, I made this onbag and the next day my shoulder was painful like never before. I thought it might be RSI from knitting, but I’d been sewing the day before so it didn’t make a lot of sense. Whatever it was, I thought it’d be gone in a day or two, and if I rested the shoulder for a whole week it would be back to normal and ready to take on all kinds of knitting stuff. I’ve got lots to knit for other people, and an important project or two on hold, and that’s not even mentioning any of the Christmas knits that I haven’t started yet.

One week later, I’ve carried some light things around a couple of times and I’ve knitted about 6 rows of a hat. And my shoulder feels pretty much exactly the same as it did on day one. I’m starting to worry, because I just don’t know what I’ve done to make it feel like this. I don’t understand why it’s not getting better. And there’s 11 days to go, and 23 hats to make. It is not looking good.

😦

0 Responses to “Impending doom”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Twitter Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pick a day!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 28,093 hits