Hats 362 to 365: Done


Four spiral hats, and a checklist with all the boxes ticked.

Phew.

This is kind of a big deal. Since I got ill, I’ve not really been able to have any long term goals. I am very proud of myself for being able to manage it, especially as I’ve been a being of very little patience up until now.

These are my last hats, and I’ll be sending them off as part of the final batch of 44 tiny hats. The Innocent hat-o-meter is already up to 315,000; nice work, general public!

And now to decide what to do with the rest of my life, which will in fact not be the same from this moment on.

I plan to throw myself wholeheartedly into starting this housing co-operative here in Swansea with my friends, and I’ll be putting in 16 hours per week for social change to become a member of Radical Routes. We’ve found a house we love, and we’re in need of investment, so if you’d like to get some money back with interest in a few years please check out this page.

I plan to grow lots of food, knit lots of beautiful things and commit some random acts of kindness. [blog]

And, more than anything, I plan to get better from CFS and be able to do things again. I want to walk from Swansea to Leicester to see my mum, even though I know it’ll take a few weeks. I want to have a job one day that makes me happy and helps me to feel like part of things. And, obviously, I want to learn how to do Daft Hands.

Thank you to Fran and Kirsty for their encouragement and guest blog posts when things got slow, and thank you to everyone who donated yarn, especially Gina for the epic box of yarn! (The remaining yarn is being used in free knitting classes I’m giving.)

πŸ™‚ x

8 Responses to “Hats 362 to 365: Done”


  1. 1 Fran October 11, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    WELL DONE LOTTIEPANTS!!!!!

    I am so completely in awe and impressed at your awesomeness!!!

    Me and Dave will buy you a celebratory bar of chocolate when we next see you.

    Yay you!!!

    Big loves

    Fran xx

  2. 3 Gina October 11, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    well done sweetie…hope to come see you next year…Welsh Cakes in the Quadrant nom nom nom

  3. 5 Hannah October 12, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    You did it!!! I am so epically pleased for you, words cannot describe it.

    So… time to start for next year’s, is it? πŸ˜‰ xxxx

  4. 7 Claireej December 18, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    I meant to comment here when you finished.

    This is such a huge achievement. Congratulations.xxx


Leave a comment




Pick a day!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 30,488 hits